Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Loading Star-OS on a generic Metro
#11
Hi. I'm looking to buy some ADI Metro Pronghorns and load Star on them. Is there a recommended source, or any pitfalls that I should avoid? I see some of them advertise that they come with something else already installed - any of these that won't easily work, or should they be fine once I fit a CF card in there?

Thanx.
Reply
#12
As per Tony's post (#4 in thread), CF Install will work is Metro's have Standard ADI Redboot. If not, you will need to JTAG them.
Ljubomir Ljubojevic - Love is in the Air
Google is the Mother, Google is the Father, and traceroute is your trusty Spiderman...
StarOS and CentOS/RHEL/Linux consultant
Powerful Starv3 manipulation tool - StarV3 Multipractik for Linux
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Laguna 2-port GW2387 - Loading Star Firmware unixguy 18 2,656 05-27-2014, 04:55 AM
Last Post: Stratolinks
  Metro not seeing 2 radi cards DrLove73 1 582 12-09-2011, 11:00 PM
Last Post: tony
  METRO POE Passthrough RebCom 16 2,547 09-04-2011, 11:07 AM
Last Post: RebCom
  My last new War4-Metro is Dead out of the pkg. Stratolinks 4 1,079 10-07-2010, 05:55 AM
Last Post: Stratolinks
  Flashing METRO with 1.5.12 ninedd 5 1,516 08-27-2010, 11:56 AM
Last Post: tony
  Generic Metro Board Rebooting cephlon 26 3,497 08-31-2009, 02:50 AM
Last Post: cephlon
  24v Pronghorn Metro cephlon 43 4,727 08-02-2009, 12:50 PM
Last Post: lonnie
  533mhz Metro - X4000 Heat Thread. amp 147 20,654 07-28-2009, 12:59 PM
Last Post: tog
  war4 metro - c85 component ? hatster 3 1,457 07-26-2009, 01:02 PM
Last Post: hatster
  Jtag for Metro Ick 5 1,141 04-28-2009, 10:53 AM
Last Post: Ick

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)