+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation IP's Not working radio is Linked

    I have a p2p one 5.8 and one 2.4 link setup using the wrap versions, I have static ip's in both radios when my station radio connects it shows a strong
    -69db and stays connected but i am unable to access the remote radio when i list all the connected clients using F1 it shows that its connected but dosen't seem to see the IP address, the firewall is default both have the same gateway in the radios. any idea's? It is the same for my 5.8ptp and my 2.4ptp links. If i go to the tower and restart the radio it works every once and a while I am using CM9's
    IP Settings
    gateway 12.0.0.1
    radio IP 1 12.0.0.5 .224
    radio IP 2 12.0.0.6 .224

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC
    Posts
    12,204
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I cannot really understand what you are trying to do, so please expalin in a bit more detail what the settings are on each system, with radio IP setting, etc.
    ..a computer is a stupid machine with the ability to do incredibly smart things, while computer programmers are smart people with the ability to do incredibly stupid things. They are,in short, a perfect match..

    Try the latest 4.4.5.7-7842 release. It fixes the 11N card reset issue.
    http://www.star-os.com/ http://www.star-os.com/store

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The goal is to have one wrap unit with 1 point to points 5.8 on wpci1 and 1 point to point on wpci2 wich is a 2.4 link

    My Main Tower has 2 cm9's one is a 5.8ptp and the other is a 2.4ptp I have a main ethernet address of .5 /bridged as number 1 the wpci1 and wpci2 is set as bridge number 1 the remote link on the 5.8 is set with a ip of .6 witch is a wrap in station mode the radio's show a connection of -70db but i am unable to connect to the .6 radio i have the ip address of .6 in the remote radio there just seams that there is not ip connectivity there. I can pm you the radio info if im not making no sense

    5.8 Backhul for canopy
    Main Tower Ip x.x.x.5 5.8 wrap board in access point mode wireless is set to bridge 1 ethernet set to bridge 1 with ip of .5 radio has no ip setting just bridge set to 1
    Airport Tower Ip x.x.x.6 5.8 wrap board in station mode
    radio shows -70db connection but unable to ssh in to remote .6 radio
    |
    Last edited by KI4GYW; 03-07-2006 at 11:07 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Nanaimo, BC
    Posts
    12,204
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Did you set the default route on tower AP to .5?
    ..a computer is a stupid machine with the ability to do incredibly smart things, while computer programmers are smart people with the ability to do incredibly stupid things. They are,in short, a perfect match..

    Try the latest 4.4.5.7-7842 release. It fixes the 11N card reset issue.
    http://www.star-os.com/ http://www.star-os.com/store

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I turned on the watch dog to ping the remote tower then it has worked flawlessly.

Similar Threads

  1. Almost linked with 13 Beta 5
    By gueswhoiam in forum StarOS™
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-02-2003, 08:31 PM
  2. Radio stopped working
    By WISP in forum Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-15-2003, 10:06 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2003, 08:58 PM
  4. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 03-06-2003, 07:56 PM
  5. Slow Radio to Radio Throughput on a Soekris net4521-30
    By masterias in forum Current SBC
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 06:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts